Skip to content

2012 Oscar Bets

fevereiro 27, 2012

Truth is that I should have started this subject way earlier in this blog, but I’ve been spending this last few weeks making sure I watched at least all movies nominated for best motion picture of 2012 Oscar.

 

So, what I intend to do here is to point which movies I believe will win, which doesn’t mean they are my favorite movies. My bets are considering a few factors: movie profile considering what Oscar has been rewarding during las years, movies performance and previous results of other festivals, such as BAFTA, Ceasar, Golden Globe, Actor’s Guild Award and etc

 

Later on, I’ll make sure to write another article poiting how would be the winners if I could choose myself the results.

 

Best Motion Picture: The Artist

Best Director: Michel Hazanavicius (by The Artist)

Best Leading Actor: Jean Dujardin (The Artist)

Best Leading Actress: Meryl Streep (The Iron Lady)

Best Supporting Actor: Max Von Sidow (Extremely Loud and Incredible Close)

Best Supporting Actress: Octavia Spencer (The Help)

Best Original Script: Midnight in Paris

Best Script Adaptation: The Descendants

Best Photography: The Girl with the Dragon Tatoo

Best Art Direction: The Artist

Best Custom Design: The Artist

Best Make-Up: The Iron Lady

 

As you can see, I believe we are gonna be seeing The Artist as the big winner of night with 5 awards not considering other techinal categories, where they could even get a couple more.

 

 

 

Now the bets have been played, it’s show time.

 

Cheers,

Pedro.

No comments yet

Deixe uma resposta

